before i knew better

i have become one of those girls
that waits by the phone
hoping that he will call.

i have become one of those girls
that drinks vodka and coke
that waits by the phone
hoping that he will call.

i have become on of those girls
listening to sad love songs
that is drinks vodka and coke
that waits by the phone
hoping that he will call.

10 minutes to 11 pm
and I am waiting.
i hate the butterflies in my tummy
that flurry about when i think of him.
I hate my heart for falling for him
i hate my mind for failing to make me smarter, better and stronger.

so I have become one of those girls
waiting by the phone
hoping that he will call
hoping he will come over
and our fingers can touch again.

December 21, 2007. dating, love.

2 Comments

  1. Vimal Samuel replied:

    Nice

  2. jsull replied:

    Hmmmmm
    sounds like a recipe for sadness.
    I hope it works out for you how ever you would like it to.
    Hope you have a great Christmas.
    js

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

