sometimes

Sometimes I wish that I can be a few pounds thinner.
Sometimes I wish that I had prettier features.
Perhaps my eyes a little larger, my nose a little smaller.

Sometimes I wish that I had more motivation to show people that I am not a complete asshole.
That I can be quite nice.
and I am apologetic when I am moody.

Sometimes when D walks in to the room I feel a little sick.
Like the wind has been sucked out of my lungs and nothing but ash fills its place.
He whispers hurtful things, as he usually does.
Hell hath no fury like a young man scorned.

But I am touched by Seb for 12 seconds and I am alive again.
Pulse beats.
Nerves fire.
and all things sad or forgotten lay forgotten and expired.

August 27, 2007. dating, love, men.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

